Three More Mexican Gray Wolves Killed

Two of the Mexican gray wolf deaths are now under investigation by wildlife officials, as reported last month.
Monterey, Calif.

Report on Expert Opinion Confirms Southern Sea Otter Remains Threatened with Extinction and in Need of Full Protection

Today, Friends of the Sea Otter (FSO) released the report, Roadmap: Recovery of the Southern Sea Otter.
Washington, DC

In a Win for Wildlife, Appropriations Committee Passes Nonlethal Funding

The House Appropriations Committee marked up and passed language out of committee today that would secure critical funding for reducing human-wildlife conflicts in the fiscal year 2021 appropriations package.

Press Releases

Paving paradise: Conservation groups react to decision on North Carolina bridge construction

Summary: The North Carolina Department of Transportation today made available to the public the Record of Decision (“ROD”) signed by the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

2011 Press Releases

(01/01/2011) - ### Contact(s):

Christmas comes early for America’s wild lands

Millions of acres of America’s unique public lands could receive needed protections Summary: The Department of the Interior today issued a new “Wild Lands” secretarial

Congress calls for more science before Arctic Ocean drilling

38 members write to Sec. Salazar on Shell’s pending request to drill in Beaufort Sea WASHINGTON (12/21/2010) - Thirty-four members of the U.S. House of

Feds release draft plan to guide solar energy on public lands across the West

Draft impact study signals shift in solar energy planning strategy WASHINGTON (12/16/2010) - The Interior Department released an environmental study today that is viewed by
Rachel Brittin
Rachel Brittin
Vice President, Communications
rbrittin@defenders.org
(202) 772-3255
Gwen Dobbs
Gwen Dobbs
Director of Media Relations
gdobbs@defenders.org
(202) 772-0269
Katie Arberg
Katherine Arberg
Communications Specialist
karberg@defenders.org
(202) 772-0259
Rebecca Bullis
Rebecca Bullis
Communications Associate
rbullis@defenders.org
(202) 772-0295
Jake Bleich headshot
Jake Bleich
Communications Associate
jbleich@defenders.org
(202) 772-3208
Kerry Skiff headshot
Kerry Skiff
Communications Coordinator
kskiff@defenders.org
(202) 772-0253