Washington, D.C.

How Satellite Monitoring and Crowdsourcing Can Stop Habitat Loss

Defenders of Wildlife’s Center for Conservation Innovation (CCI) is creating cutting-edge technology to help officials and the public track habitat loss.
Washington, DC

Renee Stone to be Defenders of Wildlife Senior Vice President of Conservation Programs

Today, Defenders of Wildlife announced the appointment of Renee Stone as the next Senior Vice President of Conservation Programs. She will be responsible for overseeing
Washington, DC

Trump Orders Cuts in Regulations that ‘Inhibit Economic Recovery'

President Trump signed an executive order on May 19, directing agencies to identify deregulatory actions to spur economic growth. The order directs agency administrators to

Press Releases

Florida

Feds agree endangered Florida manatees need more habitat protection

USFWS announced today that new critical habitat protections are warranted for Florida’s endangered manatee, but the agency will wait for increased funding before it takes action.
Tucson, Ariz.

Endangered jaguars will get a recovery plan, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service says

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service said it will draw up a recovery plan for endangered jaguars in the Southwest.
Rachel Brittin
Rachel Brittin
Vice President, Communications
rbrittin@defenders.org
(202) 772-3255
Gwen Dobbs
Gwen Dobbs
Director of Media Relations
gdobbs@defenders.org
(202) 772-0269
Katie Arberg
Katherine Arberg
Communications Specialist
karberg@defenders.org
(202) 772-0259
Rebecca Bullis
Rebecca Bullis
Communications Associate
rbullis@defenders.org
(202) 772-0295
Jake Bleich headshot
Jake Bleich
Communications Associate
jbleich@defenders.org
(202) 772-3208
Kerry Skiff headshot
Kerry Skiff
Communications Coordinator
kskiff@defenders.org
(202) 772-0253